Current North America Award Winners

SETAC North America awards and fellowships are divided into three categories: Professional awards, research fellowships and student awards.

Each award category is evaluated by separate guidelines but maintains the intent of the Society’s award process. Unless an award specifies otherwise, candidates may be self-nominated or nominated by an individual or group and SETAC members or nonmembers (guests) from the North America, Asia-Pacific or Latin America geographic units.

Best Student Presentation Award Winners

Best Platform Award Winners

  • 1st Place: Maddy Hannappel, University of North Texas
  • 2nd Place: Calvin Luu, Utah State University
  • 3rd Place: Dalton Allen, Texas Christian University
  • 3rd Place: Brenna Friday, Wayne State University
  • 1st Place: Victoria Lydy, Arkansas State University
  • 1st Place: Hannah Mahoney, University of Saskatchewan
  • 2nd Place: Sonya Michaleski, University of Manitoba
  • 2nd Place: Jessica Wenclawiak, College of Charleston
  • 3rd Place: Eric Fries, Ryerson University

Best Poster Award Winners

  • 1st Place: Aaron Boyd, University of Alberta
  • 2nd Place: Giovanna Monticelli, University of Stavanger
  • 2nd Place: Andrew Rainey, University of Florida
  • 3rd Place: Lauren Zink, University of Lethbridge
  • 3rd Place: Sarah Davis, Texas A&M University, Galveston
  • 1st Place: Robert Dixon, Middle Tennessee State University
  • 1st Place: Heather Jovanovic, University of Manitoba
  • 2nd Place: Adam Scott, University of Manitoba
  • 3rd Place: Cameron Braswell, Virginia Tech
  • 1st Place: Amanda Mullen, Pennsylvania State University – Erie
  • 2nd Place: Noah Janes, Pennsylvania State University – Erie
  • 3rd Place: Jeremiah Tennant, SUNY ESF

SETAC and ACS Environmental Graduate Student Exchange Program

  • Moala Keshei Bannavti, University of Iowa