SETAC Regional Chapters and Branches

Each SETAC Regional Branch or Chapter is a separately incorporated entity, organized to address the needs of its members at the local level. While each branch or chapter helps promote the goals and purpose of SETAC, it is administered independently. Thus, the information listed does not necessarily have, nor needs to have, the endorsement of SETAC.


Join a SETAC Regional Chapter or Branch

Participation in a Regional Chapter or Branch is open to all members either during the join or renewal process. If you want to join a chapter or branch outside of this process, please contact us.


28 groups available


The SETAC Australasia Chapter is composed of active members based in Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea.

Mount fuji at Lake kawaguchiko with cherry blossom in Yamanashi near Tokyo, Japan

The SETAC Japan Chapter is composed of active members based in Japan.

Appalachian Mountains in North Carolina

North and South Carolina

Potomac River

Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington, D.C.

Arizona desert

Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and western Texas

Deleware River

Hudson River and Delaware River metropolitan area, consisting of New Jersey, Delaware, eastern New York and eastern Pennsylvania

Midsouth SETAC location

Arkansas, Mississippi and Tennessee

Minneapolis, Minnesota

North and South Dakota, Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois and Michigan

lighthouse in Portland, Maine

New England (Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island) into the Canadian Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador

Ohio River

Michigan, Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana


Missouri, Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, Illinois, Iowa, North and South Dakota

waterway with islands, green forests and mountains in British Columbia

Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska, British Columbia and Alberta

saskatchewan landscape

Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba, Canada

Rocky Mountain range in Colorado

Colorado, Montana, Utah and Wyoming

Cattle grazing

Louisiana, Texas and Oklahoma

Florida Gulf Coast

Florida, Georgia, Alabama, and Eastern Tennessee