07 Mar 2024

SETAC Latin America Announces Board of Directors for 2024

SETAC Latin America Board of Directors is thrilled to announce that Juan Ignacio Pina was elected as Vice-President and Alexandre Arenzon as Treasurer of SETAC Latin America in January. Juan Manuel Perez Iglesias will take over as Secretary. 

This board represents the collective voice of the members in Latin America and is dedicated to advancing SETAC’s mission of advancing environmental science and science-informed decision-making through collaboration, communication, education and leadership. The board is dedicated to fostering scientific initiatives and collaboration, as well as spearheading impactful projects to advance environmental knowledge and its dissemination throughout the region. 

SETAC Latin America Board of Directors

Mariana Artal, Syngenta, Brazil

Immediate Past President
Julie Brodeur, National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET), Argentina

Vice President
Juan Ignacio Pina, Albaugh, Argentina

Alexandre Arenzon, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Board Members
Jhon López-Perea, Technological University of Chocó, Colombia
Ximena Patino, Bayer, Colombia
Juan Manuel Pérez Iglesias, CONICET, Argentina (Secretary)

Student Representatives
Daniela Silvina Arán, National University of Córdoba, Argentina
Filipe Godoi, University of São Paulo, Brazil

Representing SETAC World Council
Ana Cione, Syngenta, Brazil
Julie Brodeur, CONICET, Argentina

Representing SETAC Argentina
Karina Miglioranza, National University of Mar del Plata – CONICET, Argentina

Representing SETAC Brazil
Camila Martins, Federal University of Rio Grande, Brazil

Representing SETAC Chile
Gustavo Chiang Rojas, Andrés Bello National University, Chile