Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Site Search
SETAC Government Service Award
Share |

Created in 1997, this award is intended to recognize exemplary dedication and service by a scientist or scientific organization toward promoting the collective application of environmental toxicology and chemistry to risk assessment in a government function; promoting the implementation of programs that can be used for the development of ecologically sound and acceptable practices and principles; and providing a forum for communication among professionals in government, business, academia, and other segments of society involved in the protection of the welfare of the general public. Eligible candidates for this award will be restricted to public sector employees of a government in the SETAC North America geographic unit: the U.S., Canada, Mexico, or subnational jurisdictions thereof e.g., states, provinces, territories, and local governments. In addition, eligible candidates must be SETAC members. 

Past Award Winners

  • Fengchang Wu, 2015
  • Lisa Williams, 2014
  • John D. Walker, 2013
  • W. Nelson Beyer, 2012
  • Robert S. Boethling, 2011
  • John E. Elliott, 2010
  • Todd S. Bridges, 2009
  • Barnett Rattner, 2007
  • Rick Scroggins, 2006
  • Debra Denton, 2005
  • James Huckins, 2004
  • Christopher Ingersoll, 2003
  • Foster (Sonny) Mayer, 2002
  • Edward Long, 2001
  • Sam Luoma, 2000
  • William H. van der Schalie, 1998
  • Robert Huggett, 1997

Application Instructions:

The application package must contain all of the requested materials listed below.

  • Current membership with SETAC
  • Letter of nomination.
  • A curriculum vitae (five pages maximum).
  • Supporting documentation of the award criteria.
  • Three letters of recommendation that provide support for the candidate and contributions for the award criteria.
  • One high resolution photo.

Selection of Awardee:

The SETAC North America Awards and Fellowships Subcommittee for Professional Awards will evaluate nominations independently by using a standardized score sheet. Announcement of the awardee will be made at the SETAC North America 37th Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida, 6-10 November 2016.

To Submit:

ALL applications must be submitted electronically to Laura Swanson at the SETAC North America office. Applications submitted by MAIL or FAX will NOT be accepted. Completed application must arrive by 1 June 2016.

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Upcoming Events

5/22/2016 » 5/26/2016
SETAC Europe 26th Annual Meeting

9/16/2016 » 9/19/2016
SETAC Asia/Pacific 2016 Conference

9/20/2016 » 9/22/2016
SETAC Europe 22nd LCA Case Study Symposium


© 2016 Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry