Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Site Search
SETAC Europe Science Committee
Share |

The purpose of the Europe Science Committee is to provide guidance, direction and assistance to the Society in addressing technical issues with the objective of ensuring overall scientific excellence of SETAC and its members. The Science Committee will work closely, and coordinate its activities, with other SETAC Europe and SETAC World Committees and Advisory Groups to ensure that it is aware of all technical and scientific issues pertinent to the Society.

Interested in volunteering for this committee? Contact Chairperson Serenella Sala.

Committee members:

  • Serenella Sala (chair)
  • Jörg Römbke (vice-chair)
  • Thomas Backhaus (past chair)
  • Roel Evens (secretary)

  • Carlos Barata
  • Kari Lehtonen
  • Anna Barra Caracciolo
  • Brian Harvey
  • Jose Julio Ortega-Calvo
  • Monica Amorim
  • Mirco Bundschuh
  • Charmaine Ajao
  • Kirstin Schirmer

  • Paolo Masoni
  • Katja Knauer
  • SETAC Europe President (ex officio)
  • SETAC Europe Executive Director (ex officio)
  • SETAC Europe secretary (ex officio)
  • SETAC Advisory Group chairs (ex officio)
  • SETAC Europe Regional Branches Presidents (ex officio)

Already a member of the SETAC Europe Science Committee? Visit the group page.



Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Upcoming Events

2/28/2016 » 3/2/2016
5th Young Environmental Scientists Meeting

3/17/2016 » 3/19/2016
SETAC North America Focused Topic Meeting: Env Quality Implications of Unconventional Natural Gas

5/9/2016 » 5/11/2016
SETAC Europe 12th Special Science Symposium

5/22/2016 » 5/26/2016
SETAC Europe 26th Annual Meeting

9/16/2016 » 9/19/2016
SETAC Asia/Pacific 2016 Conference


© 2015 Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry