Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
SETAC/EA Jeff Black Fellowship Award
Share |

This award was initiated in recognition of Jeff Black's life in science and his contributions to SETAC. The SETAC/EA Jeff Black Fellowship Award provides $2,000 to a  Master's-level student. Annually, EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA) contributes $1,000 to the award, which is matched by the Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry.

Past Award Winners

  • Nicholas Cipoletti, 2017
  • Chantilly Higbee, 2016
  • Timothy A. Bock Jr., 2015
  • Katherine Strain, 2014 
  • Sun Young Jeong, 2013
  • Lauren A. Kristofco, 2012
  • Celina Gauthier, 2011
  • Sandy Wiggins, 2010
  • Kathryn Brausch, 2009
  • Shawna Nations, 2008
  • Laura Dobbins, 2007
  • Amanda Harwood, 2006
  • Crista Straub, 2005
  • Brian Koch, 2004
  • Kimberly Hays, 2003
  • Kimberly R. Parks, 2002
  • Jeffrey Gallagher, 2001
  • Aaron Roberts, 2000
  • Jennifer Hoffmann, 1999
  • Jason Conder, 1998


SETAC members worldwide are eligible for this award. Applicant must be a current SETAC member and a Master's student in any field of study encompassed by SETAC, or an entering Master's student. (Please provide letter of acceptance from your advisor.)

Application Instructions:

The application packet must contain all the materials requested below.

  • Cover page containing title of award, name and mailing address of applicant;
  • A statement of interest in your field of study (including research interests, if formulated) [3 page maximum];
  • Transcripts of all completed undergraduate course work;
  • Three letters of recommendation;
  • A letter from your Master's program advisor (could be one of the three above);
  • A curriculum vitae;
  • One Master's degree research proposal;
  • One high resolution photo.

Selection of Awardee:

The SETAC Awards and Fellowships Subcommittee for Research Awards will evaluate all nomination.  The recipient will be announced at the SETAC North America 39th Annual Meeting in Sacramento, California, 4-8 November 2018.

ALL applications must be submitted online by 1 June 2018.

Apply Here