This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Global Awards
Share |

SETAC Global Awards recognize contributions of individuals, or groups of individuals, who have made clearly identifiable, outstanding contributions consistent with the goals of SETAC.

The Global Awards and Fellowships Committee is at the service of the SETAC membership and the wider scientific community. Our task is to encourage the submission of potential award candidates and to evaluate contenders in accordance with standards set for each award.

These awards are considered to be of the highest level within SETAC. Global awards currently include:

SETAC also recognizes an esteemed group of Emeritus Members for their outstanding contributions to SETAC and the environmental sciences:

  • Eugene Kenaga (deceased)
  • Donald I. Mount
  • John Cairns, Jr. (deceased)
  • Ruth M. Patrick (deceased)
  • John B. Sprague
  • Nicolaas T. de Oude (deceased)
  • Donald Mackay
  • C. H. (Herb) Ward
  • Rodney Parrish
  • Albertus (Bart) Bosveld
  • David (Dave) Arnold
  • William (Bill) Bishop
  • Munro R. Mortimer
  • John C. Chapman
  • Eugene Mancini
  • Bruce Vigon

And we are pleased to acknowledge the 3 Honorary Life Members from the Australasian Society of Ecotoxicology (now merged with SETAC):

  • Margaret Burchett
  • Des Connell
  • David Leece