This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
SETAC Europe Education Committee
Share |

The purpose of the SETAC Europe Education Committee is to plan and coordinate activities of SETAC Europe as related to continuing education of the membership and development of educational information for the general public. This Committee works to ensure that such activities and materials are timely, appropriate, and effective tools for communicating the principles of environmental toxicology and chemistry.

The activities of the Committee include the co-ordination of professional education programmes including Training Courses associated to the Annual Meeting. The Education Committee is responsible for the organisation of the training course programme including soliciting course organisers, reviewing the course material and approving the training course programme. In addition, the Committee provides input to the Certification of Risk Assessors (CRA) programme in collaboration with the CRA Registration Committee. 

Committee members:

  • Alexander Feckler (Member at large STUDENT)
  • Amy Brooks (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Francesca Pellizzato (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Gemma Gimenez Papiol (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Mark Egsmose (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Marta Martins (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Monica Amorim (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Vera Terekhova (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Vacancy (SEC representative)
  • Vacancy (SEC representative)
  • SETAC Europe President (ex officio)
  • CPC chair (ex officio)
  • SETAC Europe Executive Director (ex officio)
  • SETCA Europe secretary (ex officio)