This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
SETAC Europe Certification Program Committee
Share |

The Certification Program Committee plays a central role in the SETAC Europe CRA programs for the Certification of Environmental Risk Assessors and is mainly responsible for:

  • Evaluating the suitability of courses and trainings for the CRA programme
  • Evaluating application dossiers of candidates who wish to enroll in the CRA programme or who wish to register for examination
  • Developing and submitting multiple choice exams to candidates applying for enrolment into the certification programme
  • Evaluating proposed training programmes of CRA candidates
  • Reviewing the environmental risk assessment report and staffing a suitable Examination Panel for every candidate
  • Monitoring, further developing and continuously optimising the CRA programme
  • Contributing to the development of a Global SETAC certification programme
Committee members:
  • Kees Van Gestel (Chair)
  • Nico Van den Brink (Vice Chair)
  • Karel De Schamphelaere (Immediate Past Chair)
  • Jörg Römbke (SEC Representative)
  • Rebecca Bundschuh (Secretary)
  • Anne Alix (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Charles Bodar (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Jakub Hofman (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Ludek Blaha (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Marie-Hélène Enrici (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Nikola Bitsch (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Samuel Maynard (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Samuel Moeris (Member at large STUDENT)
  • Teresa Fernandes (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Véronique Poulsen (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Vacancy (Member at large REGULAR)
  • Vacancy (Member at large EARLY CAREER)
  • SETAC Europe President (ex officio)
  • SETAC Europe Executive Director (ex officio)

Read more on the certification program.

To go to the Certification Committee team site, please click here. For committee members only.