This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
2014 Award Winners
Share |

Global Award Winners

The SETAC Journal Best Paper Awards recognize innovative or creative papers with transparent, reproducible, rigorous and relevant science.

  • ET&C Best Student Paper
    • Ryan Prosser, University of Guelph
      Bioaccumulation of Triclosan and Triclocarban in Plants Grown in Soils Amended with Municipal Dewatered Biosolids | Ryan S. Prosser, Linda Lissemore, Edward Topp, and Paul K. Sibley

  • SETAC Journals Best Paper Award
    • ET&C: Jennie R. Christensen, Stantec Consulting, Inc.
      Plant Consumption by Grizzly Bears Reduces Biomagnification of Salmon-derived Polychlorinated Biphenyls, Polybrominated Diphenyl-ethers, and Organochloride Pesticides | Jennie R. Christensen, Mark Yunker, Misty Macduffee, and Peter S. Ross
    • IEAM: Sabine Apitz, SEA Environmental Decisions Ltd.
      Ecosystem Services and Environmental Decision Making: Seeking Order in Complexity
      Learn more about the award winners...

North America Award Winners

Professional Awards

Research Fellowships

Student Awards

  • Best Student Presentation
    TBA at SETAC Vancouver
  • SETAC North America Endowment Fund
    • PhD
      Adam Martin Simpson, Oklahoma State University
      Cleo L. Davie-Martin, University of Otago
    • Masters
      Alistair Kendrick Brown, The University of Manitoba
      Andrew David Goff, University of North Carolina, Wilmington
    • Undergraduate
      Erin Mann, Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Kevin Johnson Memorial
    • Lisa A. D’Agostino, University of Toronto
  • Human Health Risk Assessment Advisory Group Fund and the American Cleaning Institute
    • Christopher Leonetti, Duke University
  • Life Cycle Analysis Advisory Group Fund
    • Wladmir Henriques Motta, IBICT

See 2018 Award Winners
See 2017 Award Winners
See 2016 Award Winners
See 2015 Award Winners