This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News and Updates: General SETAC News

Nontarget 2020 Meeting Postponed

Wednesday, March 18, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |

Dear SETAC Member and Friends,

The health and the safety of our members and attendees are our top priority.After careful consideration, we have made the difficult decision to postpone the Nontarget Analysis for Environmental Risk Assessment Meeting, which was planned for 26–30 May 2020 in Durham, North Carolina, USA.

We did not make the decision lightly and are disappointed ourselves. We have been closely monitoring the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) spread, which has quickly escalated over the past few weeks. Considering the increasing number of affected people, we did not see another alternative but to postpone the meeting.

We are working to identify a time to hold the meeting in the future and will communicate updates as they become available. In the meantime, we will refund registration fees to the original form of payment by month end. Meeting supporters will receive separate communication regarding their sponsorships. Presenters will receive a direct message in the next 48 hours giving them options that could help them disseminate the work presented in their abstracts.

We thank all our participants and supporters, who have dedicated so much time and work into preparing for this meeting so far. We appreciate your patience as we work through some logistical details and ask for your understanding. Please check the meeting website periodically for updates.

Best Regards,
Meeting Organizing Committee

Lee Ferguson

Duke University, USA

Heinz Singer

Eawag, Switzerland

Juliane Hollender
Eawag and ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Elin Ulrich

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, USA

Gordon Getzinger

Duke University, USA

Tamar Schlekat