This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News and Updates: SETAC Journals

Outgoing and Incoming ET&C Editorial Board Editors

Tuesday, January 28, 2020  
Share |

Outgoing ET&C Editors and Editorial Board Members

The following editors and editorial board members of the Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry completed their terms on 31 December 2019.


  • Claudia Cosio, University of Geneva, Switzerland
  • Rebecca Klaper, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
  • Willie Peijnenburg, Dutch National Institute of Public Health and the Environment, Netherlands
  • Danny Reible, Texas Tech University, USA

Editorial Board Members:

  • Monica J.B. Amorim, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Stephane Bayen, Department of Food Science and Agricultural Chemistry, Canada
  • John Besser, USGS, USA
  • Richard Carbonaro, Manhattan College, USA
  • Jordan Crago, Texas Tech University, USA
  • Drew Ekman, USEPA, USA
  • Paula Henry, USGS, USA
  • Barry Kelly, Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Aaron Roberts, University of North Texas, USA
  • Christian Schlekat, NiPERA, USA
  • Ralph Stahl, DuPont Company, USA

These scientists and engineers have spent three or more years carefully reviewing manuscripts submitted to ET&C, contributing their time, expertise, and wisdom. Paula Henry and Ralph Stahl will be joining ET&C’s group of editors.

For the full list of our editors and editorial board members go to

Thank you for your service, we could not do this without you.

Incoming ET&C Editors and Editorial Board Members

We also welcomed new editorial board members to the ET&C community in 2020.

New ET&C Editorial Board Members (2020 through 2022):

  • Denis Abessa, São Paulo State University, Brazil
  • Kenneth Arinaitwe, Makerere University, Uganda
  • Luc Belzunces, Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA), France
  • Steven Brown, The Dow Chemical Company, USA
  • Jon Challis, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Natacha Hogan, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Sarit Kaserzon, The University of Queenland, Australia
  • Donna Kashian, Wayne State University, USA
  • Dana Kühnel, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany
  • Mark Lampi, ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences, Inc., USA
  • Matti Leppänen, Finnish Environment Institute, Finland
  • Huizhen Li, Jinan University, China
  • Tyler Mehler, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Lisa Nowell, US Geological Survey, USA
  • Peter van den Hurk, Clemson University, USA

New ET&C Editors (2020 through 2024):

  • Scott Dyer, LeTourneau University, USA
  • Paula Henry, USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center, USA
  • Ralph Stahl, DuPont Company, USA (Retired)

We look forward to working with this new cohort of editors and editorial board members in the coming years. For the full list go to

Thank you for your service, we could not do this without you.