This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News and Updates: SETAC North America News

SETAC North America 2019 Board of Directors Election Results

Thursday, November 14, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

SETAC North America Board Welcomes Newly Elected Officers

During the 2019 SETAC North America board elections, members voted on a total of five new representatives as three government, one business and one student representative rotated off the board. The newly elected officials were inducted during the SETAC North America 40th Annual Meeting, which was held from 3–7 November in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. The newly elected officers are:

Government Sector

  • Walter Berry, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, USA
  • Nile Kemble, U.S. Geological Survey, USA
  • Cynthia Stahl, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, USA

Business Sector

  • Sarah Hughes, Shell Oil Company, USA

Student Representative

  • James Feller, Ohio State University, USA

To learn more about each elected officer, visit the SETAC North America Board of Directors page.

Thanks to the Outgoing Board Members for Their Exceptional Service

SETAC North America sincerely thanks the outgoing board members for their exceptional service and all they have accomplished during their time on the board:

  • John Toll, Windward Environmental, USA
  • Jeffery Steevens, Federal Government, USA
  • Sarah Bowman, State Government, USA
  • Jim Lazorchak, Federal Government, USA
  • Leah Thornton Hampton, University of North Texas, USA

For more information, please contact the SETAC North America office at