Accept Cookies?
Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Plants IG Organization
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |

The Plants IG is open to all interested scientists and students. This group is led by a chair and a co-chair from different SETAC Geographic Units. From January 2015 on, the chair (Stefania Loutseti) and co-chair (Hank Krueger) will be from Europe and North America, respectively. They are supported by a member-elected Steering Committee (SC) comprised of chairs of working groups and other SC members with specific tasks. Members of the Steering Committee (limited to a maximum of 12) are evenly distributed over the three stakeholder groups (academia, government, and industry). This leadership team initiates and facilitates activities in support of the Plants AG mission. See the Plants IG SOP for more details regarding appointments and duties.

Current steering committee (2015-2016)

Gertie Arts (Alterra WUR, NL)
Mark Hanson (University of Manitoba, CA)
Udo Hommen (Fraunhofer IME, DE)
Elisabeth Gross (University of Loraine, Fr)

Jo Davies (Syngenta, UK)
Margit Dollinger (Bayer CropScience, DE)
Stefania Loutseti (Dupont De Nemour, GR) (Co-chair)
Hank Krueger (Wildlife International, USA) (Chair)

Eva Kohlschid (Institute for Plant Production Sciences, Switzerland)
Silvia Mohr (Federal Environment Agency, DE)
David Olszyk (US Environmetal Protecton Agency, USA)
Véronique Poulsen (Agency for Food, Environment and Occupational Health, FR)


Steering Committee members 2015: From left to right, (back row) Udo Hommen, Jo Davies, Silvia Mohr, Elisabeth Gross, and Hank Krueger;
(front row) Gertie Arts, Margit Dollinger, Eva Kohlschmid, Ficus benjamina, Veronique Poulsen, and Stefania Loutseti; (not pictured) Mark Hanson, and David Olszyk.