Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
North America Interest Groups: Life Cycle Assessment
Group Pages
Christoph Koffler
Lise Laurin


              Welcome to the Joint Life Cycle Assessment Interest Group!


This Joint Interest Group is a collaborative effort between the Society of Toxicology and Environmental Chemistry (SETAC) North American and the American Center for Life Cycle Assessment (ACLCA) as outlined in the 2019 memorandum of understanding between the two associations.

To join this group, click "Join Group” near the top of this page. You will need to create an account if you don't have one.


The mission of the Joint SETAC North America - ACLCA LCA Interest Group is to advance technical and methodological aspects of LCA in North America. More specifically, the IG is interested in promoting the science, practice, and application of LCAs to reduce the resource consumption and environmental burdens associated with products, packaging, processes, or activities.

To achieve this mission, the Joint LCA Interest Group will:

  1. Serve as a focal point for the identification, resolution, and communication of technical and methodological issues related to Life Cycle Assessment for the LCA community in North America; and
  2. Facilitate, coordinate, and provide guidance for the development, implementation, and communication of LCA and its use in North America.

Core tasks include planning and organizing LCA sessions at SETAC and ACLCA meetings, coordination of topical working groups, and preparation of LCA publications.


The Joint LCA Interest Group is governed by its charter.

The steering committee meets (generally by phone or web conference) occur approximately once per month for 45 minutes. For more information contact the Interest Group Chairs.

Steering Committee Members

  • Christoph Koffler, (Business) - Co-Chair
  • Lise Laurin (Business) - Co-Chair
  • Amila Abeynayaka (Academia)
  • Andrew Henderson (Business)
  • Angela Fisher (Business)
  • David Meyer (Government)
  • Lisa Peterson (Academia)
  • Michael Carbajales-Dale (Academia)
  • Sangwon Suh (Academia)
  • Sarah Cashman (Business)
  • Tim Skone (Government)
  • Troy Hawkins (Government)
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.